This journey really begins… Now.

20140120-091634.jpg

I knew that this was the moment I was waiting for. For the beginning of the end of this chapter. I finally got to San Francisco for the first time last night. Today I have two interviews. I’m figuring out the public transportation system in this city pretty quickly and I already love it. I haven’t even seen the city yet but I think it’s because I know that this is where I’ll end up in a few months.
I wish I could share my experience with David. It gets really lonely because I am here by myself. It’s hard to accept that I shouldn’t talk to him and can’t share my experiences with him after we had been talking almost everyday for two years. It’s sad really.

However, this is my time now. I need to be positive and move forward with this journey. Maybe one day he’ll catch up. This was meant to be- I am meant to be here. I’m excited to keep exploring my future city.

Leave a Reply

